[News] SteamWorld Dig + Heist to Receive Physical Releases

Written by Abram Buehner

Introducing: Super Rare Games and SteamWorld Collaboration

If you’re a Nintendo fan, you’ve no doubt crossed paths with Image & Form’s excellent SteamWorld series. From 3DS to Wii U to Switch, these adventures have always set the standard for quality and innovation in the Nindie space.

To honor the tenth anniversary of the series, boutique publisher Super Rare Games is teaming up with Image & Form to bring physical copies of SteamWorld Dig and Steamworld Heist: Ultimate Edition to Nintendo Switch!

Pre-orders for both games open on July 9th at 6:00pm BST (10am PT/1pm ET) for £30 (approx $31 USD/33€) or as a collector’s double-pack for £60 – exclusively at superraregames.com.

Super Rare’s rare print games are always ready to ship soon after going on sale, so fans won’t have to wait long to dig into these indie classics. Each release includes a full-colour manual, interior artwork, an exclusive sticker, and three trading cards randomly selected from a five card set.

Quantities of both titles will be extremely limited, with 5,000 copies of Dig and 6,000 copies of Heist being released worldwide. As a nice bonus, the physical copies of SteamWorld Dig will include SteamWorld Dig 2 on the cartridge as well.

Get ready to refresh that store page to secure your copy! If you’re looking for a bit of SteamWorld content in the meantime, check out our Nintendad Selects piece for SteamWorld Dig 2.

Leave a Reply